Meet the Artists 2014

Thanks to the Stampede artists who transformed their “naked” oxen into unique works of art!

Carol & Linda with Olly

Linda Bradshaw and Carol Lipson, chairs of the Art Committee, with Olly

Over sixty artists participated in the Hopewell Valley Stampede; individuals and teams, professionals and amateurs, craftsmen and students, young and seasoned. They came from all over the local area and even beyond the Valley. They’re all unique! But one thing they have in common – enthusiasm for community art and the Stampede.

In addition to this cadre of wonderful artists, all six Hopewell Valley public schools participated and decorated an xx as part of their art curriculum through the generous donation of “naked” oxen from our Founding Sponsors.

“Thank You! This is really a fabulous community building activity and so much more. Thanks to everyone who has brought this great concept to fruition.    Artist Janis Blayne Paul of Karmic Stone

Registered Artists & Teams

Teresa Anderson • Art Ollyoxalls Team: E. Gyuri Hollosy & Mary M. Michaels • Art Sparks: Julie S. Rosenthale • Artist’s Choice Team/Hopewell Valley Seniors:  Bob Barish, Penelope Denecha, Susan Ewart, Dorothy Friedman, Norm Fesmire, Bee Hilton, Gloria Panebianco • Ron Balerno • Bear Tavern Elementary School Art Teacher Joslyn Johnson • Ted Berglund • Kristen Birdsey • Connie Bracci-McIndoe • Linda Bradshaw • Missy Brewster • Dorothy Bryan • Joel Cermele • Guy Ciarcia • Jonathan Conner • Barbara Delafield • Morris Docktor • Earthsongs Ceramic Studio and Friends: Linda Vonderschmidt-LaStella, Janice Fried, Lauren Rabinowicz, Kim Adlerman, Sandy Rosen, Joy Kreves, Allison Doatch, Thelma Fried, Inbar Fried • Kate Eggleston • Dennis Foy • Peter Frantz • Fresh Tornado Team: Krista Campbell & Jonathan Sorge • Karissa Gannon • Isabelle Garbani • Chad Goerner • Greener/Wille Team: Kit Greener & Kyle Wille • Leslie Ann Holden • Hopewell Elementary School Art Teacher Gay Hua • Hopewell Valley Central High School Art Teachers Pat Arbitell/Carolyn McGrath/Doc O’Boyle • Hopewell Valley MOMS Club: Andrea Fereshteh • Karmic Snow Team: Janis Blayne Paul, Jean Babbino, Kathleen Liao, Priscila Snow Algava • Elizabeth Keating • Keeler Team: Sara Keeler & Mike Keeler • James Kelewae • Joann Lee Kim • Janet Keller Laughlin • Nancy Staub Laughlin • Yetzeniz Leiva • Carol A. Lipson • Diane Lufrano • Kevan Lunney • James MacFie • Sylvie Mayer • Judith Mazzucco • Ken McIndoe • Jameson Moore • Naperski/Bracy Team:  Margarete Naperski & Cheryl Bracy • George C. Olexa, Jr. • Terri Olexa • Tracy Patterson • Leon Rainbow • Pam Ruch and the Artists of Morven • Tatiana Sougakova • Nancy Stark • Karen Stober • Stony Brook Elementary School Art Teacher Kathleen Belton • The Painter’s Loft: Cindy Laliwala, Brittany Pezzillo, Kathie Rigante • RoByn Thompson • Timberlane Middle School Art Teacher Donna Cariola • Toll Gate Elementary School Art Teacher Gillian Beck • The Pennington School Art Club: Caroline Hall, Annie Yuan, Liz Childers, Jessie Liu • TyCath Team: Tyler Bell & Catherine Haggarty • Cecile Vidican • Dana Weekley• Andrew Wilkinson • Jane Zamost